Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Day 9

I am actually super excited to write this blog today! I was suppose to wake up and run at 7 am this morning, but felt horrible. I was having cold sweats and felt nauseous and decided against running. So, I fell back asleep instead and woke up and hour and a half later feeling better. After class, at 4:45, I decided that I would see if someone would go for a run or to the gym with me, but no one one would go. I felt really unmotivated but finally just changed into some gym clothes and headed to the gym. Luckily there was a treadmill open. I planned on pushing myself a little today and set it for 25 minutes to do 2.5 miles. Usually I am exhausted by 1.75 miles, but 2.5 came and I wasn't completely exhausted. I ended up extending the time another 5 minutes and dropped the pace from 10 minutes to 8:22! I wasn't hurting or entirely out of breath at all! This was a huge achievement and couldn't have come at a better time. After this run, I want to run even more now! I am not sure why I did so good today, but I am really excited. I don't know if it was because I was listening to my ipod (which I usually don't when I run outside with others), because I was inside, because I had a lot of stress and frustration burn, or a combination of all of these. I just hope I will be able to keep improving without all of these factors. =]

No comments:

Post a Comment