Monday, September 26, 2011

Day 29

I went to the gym by myself today and ran 3 miles on the treadmill. I can easily do 2 and a half miles, but for some reason, that extra half a mile seems so much harder. I know I can do it since I ran the 5k, but it is still hard. The run was actually extremely boring today. I had my music, but I just got tired of it. I am going to have to figure out a way to spice up my running a little to keep me entertained, especially when I get to the point of greater distances. I am also planning on registering for the half marathon in Naples that is in January, tomorrow. This is a huge step. Training and running is one thing, but actually registering actually sets it in stone. I haven't even fully realized that I will be able to run 13 miles yet and I am registering for an event. It is kind of scary actually. But, I will most likely wait till tomorrow to register, so no worries yet!

No comments:

Post a Comment